NewsEducationPost 12 / July 2, 2014

Pence Names University Trustees

Pence Names University Trustees

INDIANAPOLIS – Gov. Mike Pence named trustees to boards at Purdue, University of Southern Indiana, Indiana University and Vincennes University on Wednesday.

At Purdue University:

  • Gary Lehman – appointed for a three-year term – is from Tippecanoe County and serves at the chairman of the board for Oerlikon Fairfield. He is a Purdue alum for his undergraduate degree.
  • Bruce White – appointed for a three-year term – is from Clark County in Illinois and is the chairman of White Lodging. White is a Purdue alum.

At the University of Southern Indiana:

  • Amy MacDonell – appointed for a four-year term – is from Marion County. MacDonnell serves as a volunteer and was previously a consultant to former Indianapolis Mayor Steve Goldsmith.
  • John Dunn – appointed to a four-year term – is from Vanderburgh County. Dunn is the chief executive officer of Dunn Hospitality Group.
  • W. Harold Calloway – appointed to a four-year term – is a State Farm Insurance agent from Vanderburgh County.

At Indiana University:

  • Andrew Mohr – appointed to a three-year term – is from Marion County. Mohr is the president and chief executive office of Andy Mohr Automotive. He is an IU alum.
  • Michael Mirro – appointed a three-year term – is from Allen County. Mirro is the chief academic research officer for Parkview Health System.

At Vincennes University:

  • Mark Michael Jr. – appointed a one-year term – is from Wabash County. Michael is the student appointee to the board. He has worked as a student ambassador and a campus service technician.

Paige Clark is a reporter for, a news website powered by Franklin College journalism students.



Related News

Purdue Offers To Take St. Joseph's Students When School Shutters
Notre Dame Receives $25M Donation For New Music Building
Purdue Trustees Told Of IPFW's Likely New Name