The WFYI newsroom works to bring you thoughtful local news, covering poverty, public health, education, public affairs and the arts.

WFYI Public Media's Editorial integrity Statement


Sarah Neal-Estes
News director, WFYI
sestes@wfyi.org | @sestes

Scott Cameron
Managing editor, Indiana Public Broadcasting
scameron@wfyi.org | @_scottcameron_

Emilie Syberg
Managing editor, WFYI policy desk
esyberg@wfyi.org | @emiliesyberg

Eric Weddle
Managing editor, WFYI education desk
eweddle@wfyi.org @ericweddle

Kendall Antron
Digital producer, WFYI and Side Effects Public Media
khughes@wfyi.org

Darian Benson
Health reporter, Side Effects Public Media
dbenson@wfyi.org | @HelloImDarian

Zak Cassel
Data journalist, WFYI and Side Effects Public Media
zcassel@wfyi.org | @zakcassel_

Lauren Chapman
Digital editor, Indiana Public Broadcasting
lchapman@wfyi.org | @laurenechapman_

Violet Comber-Wilen
Daily news reporter, Indiana Public Broadcasting
vcomberwilen@wfyi.org | @ComberWilen

Sydney Dauphinais
Economic equity reporter, WFYI
sdauphinais@wfyi.org | @syddauphinais

Elizabeth Gabriel
Reporter, WFYI education desk
egabriel@wfyi.org | @_elizabethgabs

Lee V. Gaines
Investigative reporter, WFYI education desk
lgaines@wfyi.org | @LeeVGaines

Brittani Howell
Community engagement manager, Side Effects Public Media
bhowell@wfyi.org | @_BrittaniHowell

Alan K. Mbathi
Videographer, Indiana Public Broadcasting
ambathi@wfyi.org

Dylan Peers McCoy
Investigative reporter, WFYI education desk
dmccoy@wfyi.org | @dylanpmccoy

Katrina Pross
Criminal justice reporter, WFYI
kpross@wfyi.org | @katrina_pross

Adam Yahya Rayes
Labor and employment reporter, Indiana Public Broadcasting
arayes@wvpe.org | @arayesIPB

Jill Sheridan
Indianapolis city reporter, WFYI 
jsheridan@wfyi.org | @JillASheridan

Brandon Smith
Statehouse Bureau Chief, Indiana Public Broadcasting
bsmith@ipbs.org | @brandonjsmith5

Robin Tate Rockel
Community engagement manager, Indiana Public Broadcasting
rrockel@wfyi.org | @rdtate29

Rebecca Thiele
Energy/environment reporter, Indiana Public Broadcasting
rthiele@iu.edu | @beckythiele

Benjamin Thorp
Policy reporter, WBAA
bthorp@wfyi.org | @sad_radio_lad

Farah Yousry
Managing editor, Side Effects Public Media
fyousry@wfyi.org | @Farah_Yousrym

Henry Zimmerman
Daily news editor, Indiana Public Broadcasting
hzimmerman@wfyi.org |@kombuchacowboy

Alex Li
Enterprise Health Reporter, Side Effects Public Media
ali@wfyi.org


Looking for the name of someone at NPR? You might find it here.